When Man Flu Takes A Hold!

It had been brewing for days.  I knew it was coming down hard on Friday night at dinner with friends.  Then, on Saturday, I battled through my game before succumbing to more than enough sleep over the ensuing 36 to 48 hours.  Of course, I have been struck down with man flu!

IMG_9359.JPG

The ultimate confirmation of man flu came this morning when I arrived at work and was promptly marched back home within minutes of arriving by my boss who told me to take a couple of days off.  Now, think about that.  A modern office environment when your employer actually encourages staff to put their personal health first! Imagine that!

In the past three years, I have only had three days off sick.  Even when I have had a bit of a cold, I’ve often just got on with things.  I’m in rare territory resting up at home trying to fend off man flu but it’s nice to know you have understanding employers who allow you the time to recover from a serious case of man flu.

Leave a Reply

