39 People, Places & Things….

NUMBER 26: ERRADICATE THE BAD FOOD

It’s not as simple as one would think to erradicate bad food from ones life.  Particularly if you have spent the best part of your life eating white bread.  Yep, it tastes wonderful.  This we all know.  And don’t even get me started on fresh honey poured over some nice crusty white bread slices.

Just over a year ago, I began the slow and steady mission to dump white bread from my life.  To be honest, I didn’t really want to.  Like you things you enjoy, you want to keep enjoying them however, white bread leaves me bloated and feeling sleepy.  It doesn’t help that is also encourages your body to gain weight and the wheat always left me with bad skin.  Anyway, it was time for this shit to go!

image

Relapses occurred a lot at first as I began weening myself off the dreaded white stuff.  However, as time passed by, I was sleeping better, losing that bloated feeling as well as a bit of weight and my skin was feeling fresher than it ever been before.

Fast forward twelve months and I no longer feel the desire to eat white bread.  It’s taken time but the journey to reduce the poison from my life has neared completion.  Along the pathway, I even began dumping white sugar out of my diet but that is still very much a work in progress. It’s never too late for you to be making positive changes to your life and yes, it can sometimes take longer than you expected but stick at it because we all know that Rome was not built in a day.

Stay positive and most of all, stay focussed!

Leave a Reply

