Opening my personal vault!

Over the years, I have amassed a rather healthy collection of bootlegs, mainly those of David Bowie however, there are plenty of gems from other artists and bands too in my vast archive of concert recordings.

Over the coming months, I plan to release a new show every day or so online for everyone to enjoy. I guess you could call it liberating otherwise unavailable gems from the past.

On day one I uploaded a soundboard recording from a David Bowie show in Dublin during his Outside tour from late 1995. Meanwhile, this evening, I have liberated his Osaka concert from Japan in 1978. Each show will be either a soundboard recording or a high quality audience recording. Sometimes, I might throw in some studio out-takes though, for the best part, I shall be sticking to live concerts.

When the chance arises, I hope to unlock shows by Radiohead, Nick Cave, Joy Division, Morrissey, Suede, Pulp, The Rolling Stones and many more. It’s been a wonderful time over the past two decades amassing these recordings of untold treasures and I do hope they will bring you as much joy as they have for me.

Stay tuned for more liberated concerts in the coming days, weeks and months.

Peace out kids!

Leave a Reply

