Boys Keep Swinging!

I stumbled along some old pictures today, thought lost yet somehow, they survived countless hard drive swaps over the years and ended up in a random folder.  This image was taken almost 20 years ago when my bedroom walls were smothered in Bowie and I was experimenting with erm, fashion (????) whilst using friends cigarettes to complete said pose.  The sunglasses were my mothers and the clothers?  Well, they came from all sorts of random places.

bowieposecolour

More than anything, I remember the shit I copped from people in the street for dressing like this.  There was nothing nice about it.  In fact, the abuse was repulsive at times.  Either way, I enjoyed this phase of my life where the good times rolled with amazing friends, fine musical discoveries and a mind that just never wanted to stop exploring.

Leave a Reply

