A favourite place……

14 years ago on this very day I found myself wondering the streets of Hong Kong for the first time.  I spent a good deal of time seeking out record stores to find obscure Asian pressings on compact disc and vinyl for some of the bands I love.  The food was sublime and the sun shone brightly as I wandered the backstreets in search of photo opportunities.

IMG_20141007_192706

The photo above was taken around 2pm in the afternoon somewhere on one of the high streets with a friend who I had met in Brisbane a few months before.  Her name was Yit-Yee from memory, a very kind hearted soul and massive fan of Suede.

My only regret from the few days I spent in Hong Kong was that I didn’t get enough time there.  Perhaps in 2015 I may have to head back for more?  And just maybe, whilst I am there, head over to the mainland and explore the Great Wall of China…..

Leave a Reply

