Contemplations…..

I’ve been thinking a good deal over the past year about selling up my music collection and donating what’s left to charity stores.

The older I get the more I realise life is better with less in it.  Without rattling on too much, I think this speech best sums up my thoughts.

So why do we feel the need to crowd our life with cars, mortgages, toys and trinkets?  We weren’t designed to be like this.

We were conditioned by the media, marketing executives and our peers.  I think they used to call it, “keeping up with the Joneses” if memory serves.

There’s your answer!  Outside influences begin, from the day you are born, telling you what you need, the must have items and the old adage that you won’t be successful in life unless you have what everyone else has.

Living a life with minimal objects within may just be the best way to live ones life…….

Leave a Reply

