President Obama and I……

I’ve admired the work President Obama has undertaken since he came into erm, power in early 2009.  He has tried his utmost best on many fronts to help right the wrongs in the US political system and, on Friday just passed he finally did something that he has always wanted to do.  Visit the marvelous sight that is Stonehenge!

Stone henge 2

He has finally managed to do something that I have done.  If he winds up on the Kop at Anfield for a Liverpool match one day, he will have done two things that I have done.  Perhaps I should pen him a letter on some boss tourist places to visit once he leaves office?

stone henge

The one thing I didn’t need however upon my Stonehenge visit last year was a 20 plus car cavalcade of security, PR and clingers on.  Unlike President Obama, I just jumped a £5 bus journey from London on the ‘ole Nasho Express.  Maybe President Obama should come travelling with me?  I sure as hell could save the poor bugger a lot of money!

 

Leave a Reply

