Good deeds

So there I was, walking the long walk down to the train station from my game today in the rain and a short way into the journey I heard a car approaching behind with a tooting horn.  I thought somehow I might have been in the way however once I turned around it soon turned out that it was a car load of total strangers asking me where I was off to.

Once I revealed my destination, the insisted I hop in the back seat as they wanted to drive me down to the station to keep me out of the rain. 

Such a wonderful gesture of kindness from complete strangers.  I’ve learnt in recent times that there truly are some very sincere and kind hearted souls out there in this world amid all the violence and war going on.

Whoever you guys were….thank you again.

Leave a Reply

