Beard today, gone tomorrow

I lost a good friend this afternoon. A friend that has been with me for some four months now. Yes, my beard and I parted company at the hands of my Remington clippers only a few hours ago.

image

The journey we shared was one of beauty. There were tough times when I came close to discarding the furry rug in the early days. Of course I held firm and soldiered on despite the temptation to bring out the razor.

And, it is gone!

And, it is gone!

On the plus side maintaining the beard would have proven a tough challenge with all the training that awaits me with both a season of refereeing ahead as well as a handful of marathons on the agenda.

Should the opportunity ever arise give the beard a go.  It will be a rewarding experience for you.  Go on, I know you want to…….

Leave a Reply

