The good lucks just keeps keeping on…..

Put your hand up if you have ever had a poor customer service experience?  Yep, I thought so.  We’ve all be there, done that and got plenty of t-shirts to show for our wars with retail staff or bell ends on the other end of the phone.  Never a pleasant feeling as you always walk away a little flustered, maybe a tad angry?

Over the past few weeks my Sony Ericson phone has been playing up like a fat kid in a candy store.  It turns itself off when it feels like and for whatever reason text messages have been going MIA!  So this morning I ventured into the Virgin kiosk not far from where I live and explained my situation. 

The young chap behind the counter was a pleasurable fountain of knowledge.  After hearing of my issues from the now old and battered Sony Ericson he just smiled and said I think we can help you.  With a swift bend of the elbow he pulled out an iPhone 5 and said because I’d been having so many problems with my old phone this little apple gem would be all mine, and on the same plan as before.  To be honest I was a little surprised to be offered such wonderful service from Virgin.  Like most companies they are in it for the buck however today it seemed Virgin Mobile were in it for keeping the customer happy.

After arranging the new phone and sim card the chap continued to give me a tutorial on how the iPhone operates and enlightened me into the world of tricks that the iPhone can perform.  Jolly good I must say.  And this Suri bird or whatever she is called can answer all sorts of questions!  Amazing!  She could even tell me when my next bus home was due to depart.  Ohh my, technology, how you continue to impress me!

So here I am, a new iPhone 5 and not out-of-pocket one penny.  Smashing service Virgin Mobile!

Leave a Reply

