I found the secret!

This little happiness project of mine took a sharp turn recently.  It was a moment when, sitting on a train that I realised I was looking into a mirror image of myself.  This image I am talking of is a girl by the name of Katerina.  We were snuggled up on the way to her place and I was overcome with a sense that my world was changing for the better.

From the moment we met there has been an intense and beautiful connection between us both.  That feeling where you understand one another in every way.  Moments when you go to talk at the same time and realise you were both going to say the same thing.  Instances where you think of calling or texting them but they beat you to the punch at that exact point in time.   The sad goodbyes when you miss them like crazy even though you are only going to be apart for a few hours or a couple of days.  It’s difficult to describe though, for some of you out there who have been in this position I am sure you know exactly what I am talking about.

Image

We spend our time together laughing more than we should as we share the same dry sense of humour whilst embracing our passion to lead an open and enjoyable life.  Neither of us care for money, big houses or material possessions.  We both live for the moment and are not particularly interested in looking too far ahead.  Most of all we understand each other on every level.  It truly is a crazy connection we have, so deep in fact that I sometimes have to pinch myself just to make sure there is no trickery or dreams involved.

They often say that the greatest things in our lives will happen when we least expect them to.  It is rather safe to say that I am becoming more and more a fan of this theory as amazing things and people continue to engulf my life In an unexpected fashion.  And on a regular basis.

At the beginning of this so called happiness project I took on the motto to “just be David”.  It is perhaps the best piece of advice I can offer anyone.  Just be yourself.  If you do amazing people will come into your life.  And that has to be a good thing yes?

Leave a Reply

