Success or failure?

This week I set out with a target to run 100 km’s or more. My personal challenge began last Monday and finished today, Sunday.  Would getting close to the target be considered a success?  I have run and beat the 100km challenge once before, a few months ago now.  It was an amazing feeling of personal achievement. Something that words cannot really explain.

A couple of hours ago I arrived home, the week over and 93 km’s under my belt.  Just a handful short of the magical triple figures.  I feel satisfied with getting so near and despite falling short I’m still full of beans and excitement over the distance run these past seven days.

In three weeks from today I will be running the Gold Coast marathon so getting 93 km’s under my belt has added to a great preparation.  My fingers are crossed to run a sub 3 hour 30 minute race.  The body feels amazing and knowing it is only going to get better makes for exciting times ahead.

So yes folks, this week has been a rousing success in my book.  Life is beautiful right now and everything is falling into place just nicely.

Leave a Reply

