This is where the fun starts!

My first marathon of 2013 in now a matter of six weeks away!

On Sunday April 14 I will embark on the first of six 42.2 km events to be run in 2013.  The opening stop on this epic journey is Brighton, the most beautiful coastal city in England and I am starting to get rather excited!

Another exciting prospect is that I will be raising £400 for Over The Wall, a UK children’s charity that helps kids with serious and life threatening illnesses to experience moments that they will never forget.

Home

We often take it for granted as we lead our day to day life complete with a bill of good health.  There are many people in this wonderful world who are not as lucky as you and I.  One thing is for certain that I shall look forward to your support over the year as I run for various charities and help raise money for those in need.

Keep your eyes peeled for my links in the coming days with ways to support Over The Wall.  If 40 people donate £10 then my target will be achieved.  But let’s not stop there.  Why not donate more and encourage your friends to donate?  You can never stop giving, even if it is just a little bit here and there.  We should always hold an eye for those in need.

Exciting times are ahead and I hope you will enjoy the journey as much as I will.

One comment on “This is where the fun starts!

  1. David – Thank you for supporting us. Every penny of the money you raise will help us support some of the UK’s most seriously ill children and their families. Good luck, Donna @ Over The Wall.

Leave a Reply

